I missed the post!

DSC00384

I know. I didn’t post anything last week. I can only apologise to my regular readers and hope you can forgive me. But that’s the way I roll? Rumble? Move? Well, whatever you call it. I do try to post every week, but when I don’t, please don’t blame me. It’s only because I couldn’t find anything to blog about! I was going to go on about how, due to the British Guy Fawkes/fireworks night being this Thursday, that Halloween didn’t happen to be quite so big this year. This is because “Families” like to have their fireworks on a Saturday night (see my picture above), when most families seem to be at home. So the little ‘trick-or-treaters’ can’t get out and about so easily, as their parents want to set off lots of loud, bangy things and pretty, flashy things and the like. So anyone who’s gone to all the trouble of decorating the house up and getting loads of sweets in, just for the occasion, are left with loads of those very same sweets! We have a male 22 year old rubbish bin, who will no doubt, help us to dispose of it all. But if I had known that there would be loads of fireworks going off instead, I wouldn’t have wasted all that money on sweets! But like I say, I was going to go on about that, but I won’t, as I’m sure you wouldn’t be interested. As Thursday is actually the Fifth of November, or Bonfire Night as they also call it, we will be having more fireworks going off then and then even MORE fireworks on yet another Saturday night! So pets beware. But did you notice how I’ve gotten the hang of using Italics now? I’m slowly getting the hang of this WordPress thing. you might even say that I’m getting really bold at using it!

Oh Guy Fawkes, where are you, now that we NEED you? (just kidding). Hopefully, if the subject matter allows, I’ll see you next week!

One thought on “I missed the post!

  1. You don’t need to apologize! Ah I’m the same way- I’ve been soooo unmotivated to draw pictures lately so can’t get posts up, it’s so frustrating!!

    My dogs are soooo terrified of fireworks, they would be little monsters if that was happening here!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

